Officers

Tinh Tran

Tinh Tran

Chair

Harsh S. Desai

Harsh S. Desai

Vice Chair

Committee Members

Sama Bilbao y Leon (2019)
Heather J. M. Chichester (2019)
Harsh S. Desai (2019)
Leonam Dos Santos Guimaraes (2020)
Kiah Griffith (2019)
Kathryn A. Mummah (2019)
Robert F. Penn (2018 )
Shikha Prasad (2018)
Tinh Tran (2020)

ANS Staff Liaison
Tracy Coyle

Region 1 – WEST Liaison

Ms. Kiah Griffith
(Eastern Washington Local Section)
E-Mail: kgriffi3@bechtel.com
• Northern California
• San Diego
• Nevada
• Oregon (inactive)
• Eastern Washington
• Puget Sound (revitalizing)

Region 2 – CENTRAL Liaison
Dr. Heather J. M. Chichester
(Idaho Local Section)
E-Mail: heather.chichester@inl.gov
• Colorado
• Idaho
• Carlsbad
• Trinity
• Kansas

 

Region 2 – CENTRAL Liaison
Ms. Kathryn A. Mummah
(Chicago Local Section)
E-Mail: radioactivekate@gmail.com

• Central Illinois (revitalizing)
• Chicago
• Michigan
• Wisconsin

Region 3 – SOUTHEAST Liaison

Mr. Tinh Tran
(Savannah River Section)
E-Mail: tinh.tran@aecom.com

  • Florida
  • Southeast Florida (revitalizing)
  • Georgia
  • Columbia
  • Savannah River
  • Eastern Carolinas (revitalizing)

Region 3 – SOUTHEAST Liaison
Dr. Sama Bilbao y Leon
(Virginia Local Section)
E-Mail: sbilbao@vcu.edu

  • Louisiana
  • Mississippi (revitalizing)
  • Chattanooga (revitalizing)
  • Oak Ridge/Knoxville
  • Piedmont Carolinas

Region 3 & 4 Liaison
Mr. Robert F. Penn, Jr.
(Virginia Section)
E-Mail: robert.f.penn@gmail.com
• Virginia
• Northern Pennsylvania
• Pittsburgh
• Washington D.C.
• Wilmington

Region 4 – NORTHEAST Liaison

Mr. Harsh S. Desai
(DC Local Section)
E-Mail: hsdesai1@gmail.com

  • Northeastern New York
  • New York Metropolitan (revitalizing)
  • Niagara Finger Lakes (revitalizing)
  • Long Island
  • Connecticut
  • Northeastern
  • Mississippi (revitalizing)

 

Region 5 – INTERNATIONAL Liaison

Dr. Shikha Prasad
(India Local Section)
E-Mail: shikhap@iitk.ac.in
• India
• Republic of Ghana (revitalizing)
• Republic of Korea (revitalizing)
• Taiwan
• Japan

Region 5 – INTERNATIONAL Liaison

Dr. Leonam Dos Santos Guimaraes
(Latin American Section)
E-Mail: leonam@eletronuclear.gov.br
• Belgian Nuclear Society (inactive)
• Latin America
• France
• Austria (inactive)
• Italy (dormant)